Holiday Movie Guide

I had every intention of working and being productive over the Thanksgiving break, but thanks to Candice being in Costa Rica, the weather being crappy, and Apple TV and Netflix being awesome, my long week turned into a gluttenous banquet of movies and documentaries.

Rather than letting this “effort” go to waste, I thought I’d share my picks for the holiday season.
If you share some of my tastes for these films, check them out! Happy Holidays!

A note about Love and Other Drugs: I thought this was going to be a chick flick, but it was a very touching story. For anyone that has lived with someone with a life-long chemical imbalance or serious disease, it is very poingent.

Thanksgiving:
Pearl Jam 20
Dylan Dog: Dead of Night
Gonzo, The Life and Work of Dr. Hunter S Thompson
Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride: Hunter S. Thompson on Film
Conan O’Brien Can’t Stop
Love and Other Drugs
The Pixar Story

Christmas:

So far, just one movie… THE MUPPETS!!

One more thing…
I am very disappointed about the american release of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
This story is MUCH better in Swedish, with Swedish actors.

Do yourself a favor and watch the originals.